Kinder conversation

This morning when I was walking up to the school one of the most adorable little Kindergarten babies attempted a conversation with me.  I don’t teach these little ones, but I see them every day usually in the mornings when I come into the school, or after lunch.  I can’t get over how cute they are!  Usually, they scream “HELLLLLOOOOOO!!!!” at me and wave frantically, then whisper to each other “English teacher!!” in Korean.  They get so excited just to wave and say “Hello”.  My Korean has been getting a lot better (especially my level of understanding).  Today the conversation went something like this (but in Korean):

Little girl: Hello!

Me: Hello!

Little girl: Where are you going?

Me: I’m going to my office.

Little girl: Are you going to the English classroom?

Me: Yes (just said that to appease her even though I’m not)

Little girl: Are you the English teacher?

Me: Yes.  I am!  (by this time I’d changed into my indoor slippers and was heading to the elevator so we said bye and parted ways)

Usually they are too scared to talk to me or I can’t understand anything they are saying, but my Korean is almost at a Kindergarten level now apparently so I’m happy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kinder conversation

  1. Mary Gwen says:

    cute story! oivfjhv8eruvavjaphvaudhvuafhvahvu’

Leave a Reply

