Halloween in Korea! (again)

This year has gone by so fast.  It feels like I just wrote a post about last year’s Halloween.  I was really excited about my costume idea, and I’d been planning it for about a year. I wanted to do it last year, but I didn’t have enough time to put it all together.  This year, I was determined to pull it off.  I got all my materials together and worked hard sewing every day for a few weeks.  I’m terrible at sewing, so it took me a really long time and it was very tedious.  But, I did it!

kimchicostume

KIMCHI!

I had a blast hanging out with friends downtown and hitting up a few Halloween parties at various bars in downtown Daegu.  I went into one bar that just opened recently.  On their advertisement they mentioned prizes for the best costumes.  I asked them about it, and the people working there didn’t know anything about it.  So I said, “Well your poster outside says you have prizes for costumes…So…it was a lie?”  And they laughed and said “Yes”.  Hahah…I guess I’m not surprised.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

