Korean cooking class

Last Saturday I finally took one of the Korean cooking classes offered by the YMCA in Daegu.  I was super excited to learn how to make one of my favorite Korean dishes: Jjimdak.   It’s basically stewed chicken with vegetables.  There are many ways to make it with lots of different variations and styles.  We learned just the very basic recipe, and it turned out great.  It was very simple to make, so I am confident I will be able to make it easily at home.  I can’t wait to make it for my friends and family back home when I return!

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Korean cooking class

  1. Mary Gwen says:

    Yummmmm I’m ready for it!! Starving!!!

Leave a Reply

