2014 Happenings

2014 is off to an amazing start!  Yesterday was officially the last day of my two week English camp.  It was a great two weeks with awesome students.  I am very excited that it is finished though, and I am currently organizing and packing my bag for ten days on the beaches in Thailand followed by two days in Shanghai.  I am excited to take advantage of the “72 hour transit visa” in Shanghai, and of course spend ten days enjoying gorgeous warm summer weather in Thailand.  I booked a four day open water certification course, so I will be learning how to scuba dive on the beautiful island of Koh Tao.  I’m nervous!

Other than preparing for my trip, I’ve been busy cleaning my apartment and organizing things to sell and pack to ship home.  I can’t believe it’s already been two years since I started living in Korea.  It breaks my heart to leave my school, my adorable students, my friendly co-workers, my awesome free apartment, and all the amazing friends I’ve made, but it’s time to start a new chapter.  It’s scary to leave the first real stable job I’ve ever really had, and the very comfortable life style I’ve had for the past couple years.  Let’s hope I made the right choice!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2014 Happenings

  1. Mary Gwen says:

    Awesome for you Vanessa! I’m jealous on going to the beaches of Thailand! And you have had a great two years there! What experiences that you can cherish forever with forever friendships! Have a wonderful time on vacation and a great flight back! You can soon meet little Cannon that I am taking custody of! He is almost 8 months old and is precious…looks just like Blake! Getting things ready for him and his new home in the next several days he will be coming! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

